Holocron essays migrated and a few other notes

I am incapable of saving four years worth of verbose posts in a few pages here. It can’t be done. Instead I have taken a few of my favorites, a few of the most important to my path, and a few of the ones I really haven’t finished figuring out and added them to a stack of pages under the “Holocron” tab at the top. Here’s hoping they all work as planned because transferring all of that was a real bitch.

If you do not see your blog over on the side yet, please don’t panic. I have not gotten around to updating my blogroll and will probably have to borrow a better computer to do it. My laptop is ten years old and doesn’t like to talk to… well… much of anything, anymore. It’s tedious, to say the least.

A quick word about the picture at the top of the home page. The big red goat with the big curly horns is Grinder. Grinder is a full blood (unregistered but oh well) Kiko, and represents the hope of my future herd because of his outstanding genetics. I want to use him for a few years to have a whole bunch of half Kiko (and a few 3/4 Kiko since a have a couple of unrelated half-Kikos already) meat goats which I will then put to an as-yet-unpurchased second buck. Grinder says he completely cool with this as long as he gets to keep the grown up does I’ve already got for himself. “Grinder says” might become a feature.

I’ve given the link to this page to a couple of people and I’m hoping that it makes the rounds WITHOUT including any of my family. Here’s to a better future.

5 thoughts on “Holocron essays migrated and a few other notes

  1. Including a “Follow Blog Via Email” option will greatly enhance my ability to continue following your blog here. I rarely use the WordPress Reader because the email option is much more convenient.

    May this blog provide you with the freedom to continue writing interesting and original material. Blessed be.

    Like

    • I just discovered that “following” apparently provides email notifications automatically now. I also deleted the comment you left on my blog that led me here, so undesirables cannot trace this blog by that link.

      Like

      • Thanks for taking that extra step. I’m still working through adding the right options on this site. Arguing with an old computer is annoying as all hells. If I still need to add the email option I will, but it was the email option that was making things easy for the family to follow since none of them are on WordPress. I’ll add it if I need to.

        Like

Leave a Reply

