An ENORMOUS thanks to my friends from the other side of the river

I was moping about feeling all stressed and depressed and I didn’t even know which of the many looming tasks to tackle first. Should I paint? Should I frame windows? Should I insulate? Should I build a new chicken shed? Should I build a new fence? Should I build a hay barn? Should I finish cutting up a fallen tree? How about the other fallen tree? Let’s not even talk about what’s waiting for me in the garden….

And my friend the druid drummer dude, my shield brother, Sir Hex (who is cool with being named as he’s completely out and about- internationally, even) asked me one day via text if I was feeling alright. I admitted that I was not. He knows when I’m down. After talking for a bit about the sheer amount of stuff needing to be done- much of it on ladders which are my arch-nemesis- he rounded up a few people and agreed to come help me out. Just like that.

So some awesome people came up to help out. Part of the insulation and inner walls are done. The exterior has finally been freaking painted- the wood was starting to take real damage. The windows have been correctly framed so that I can actually close them. The rest is not ladder work and I can actually work on it a bit at a time.

It’s a huge, huge weight off my shoulders.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

2 thoughts on “An ENORMOUS thanks to my friends from the other side of the river

Leave a Reply

